[EURO-Discuss] VOTE RESULT: 2017 EURALO Extraordinary Selection of ALAC Member

Jean-Jacques Subrenat jjs at dyalog.net
Fri Feb 17 11:27:22 UTC 2017

Olivier +1.

A word of gratitude to Oksana and Bastiaan for being candidates, and congratulations to Bastiaan!

Best regards,

Le 17 février 2017 à 12:15:08, Olivier MJ Crepin-Leblond (ocl at gih.com) a écrit:

Dear All,

I would like to extend my congratulations to Bastiaan for having been selected by EURALO to sit on the ALAC and share our European perspective. Along with Sébastien and Andrei, we have an excellent Team of active volunteers on the ALAC.
Both candidates should be congratulated for having taken the step to stand for selection. Volunteering for such positions is time consuming and often a thankless task, but altogether it is a conscious act to support and strengthen the bottom up multistakeholder process. For this, Oksana has my thanks for taking the step to stand for selection.
I hope that Oksana will actively continue her involvement and support of EURALO and At-Large.
Kindest regards,


On 17/02/2017 01:15, ICANN At-Large Staff wrote:
Dear All, 


Kindly note that the vote for the 2017 EURALO Extraordinary Selection of ALAC Member is now closed. 




Who do you support to become the EURALO ALAC Member from 17 February 2017 to the end of 2018 Annual General Meeting (ICANN63)? Please select one candidate below (listed in alphabetical order of the last name):

Bastiaan Goslings
Oksana Prykhodko

As at Poll close: Thursday 16 February 2017 23:59 UTC
Number of voters: 28 · Group size: 36 · Percentage voted: 77.78
Ranked by votes


Options ID






Bastiaan Goslings





Oksana Prykhodko




Please note that two (2) At-Large Structure representatives abstained in this vote.



To confirm: Bastiaan Goslings has been selected to become the EURALO ALAC Member from 17 February 2017 to the end of 2018 Annual General Meeting (ICANN63).

You may view the result independently under https://www.bigpulse.com/pollresults?code=6666gAGVBaNqba5YjpbtDPfG.


Heidi Ullrich, Silvia Vivanco, Ariel Liang, Gisella Gruber, Nathalie Peregrine, Terri Agnew, Yeşim Nazlar and Evin Erdoğdu

ICANN Policy Staff in support of the At-Large Community

E-mail: staff at atlarge.icann.org

Website: atlarge.icann.org

Facebook: facebook.com/icannatlarge

Twitter: @ICANNAtLarge




Olivier MJ Crépin-Leblond, PhD
EURO-Discuss mailing list  
EURO-Discuss at atlarge-lists.icann.org  

Homepage for the region: http://www.euralo.org
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://atlarge-lists.icann.org/pipermail/euro-discuss/attachments/20170217/e882ad45/attachment.html>

More information about the EURO-Discuss mailing list