[At-Large] Online sale of fake medicines and products targeted in INTERPOL operation

Michele Neylon - Blacknight michele at blacknight.com
Mon Jun 13 15:01:06 UTC 2016


Hardly “of note”. They’re mentioned in passing without any details and in the same line as payment providers and delivery services. There’s also zero explanation as to what constitutes “rogue”.

As Legitscript has noted multiple times in the past a lot of registrars and registries work with them and law enforcement.



Mr Michele Neylon
Blacknight Solutions
Hosting, Colocation & Domains
Intl. +353 (0) 59  9183072
Direct Dial: +353 (0)59 9183090
Blacknight Internet Solutions Ltd, Unit 12A,Barrowside Business Park,Sleaty
Road,Graiguecullen,Carlow,R93 X265,
Ireland  Company No.: 370845

On 11/06/2016, 17:05, "at-large-bounces at atlarge-lists.icann.org on behalf of Derek Smythe" <at-large-bounces at atlarge-lists.icann.org on behalf of derek at aa419.org> wrote:

>Of note: "rogue domain name registrars"
>> The operation also targeted the main areas exploited by organized crime in the illegal online medicine trade: rogue domain name registrars, electronic payment systems and delivery services. A further 700 investigations have now also been launched by national authorities worldwide with at least 40 cases directly linked to organized crime.
>Derek Smythe
>Artists Against 419
>At-Large mailing list
>At-Large at atlarge-lists.icann.org
>At-Large Official Site: http://atlarge.icann.org

More information about the At-Large mailing list