[AFRI-Discuss] Vote Result: AFRALO Regional Election 2014 (Secretary)

Peters Omoragbon petersomoragbon2 at yahoo.co.uk
Mon Aug 25 23:06:25 UTC 2014

It was a keenly contested elections and I congratulate both the winner and loser. Mr. Barrack welcome on board and hope your tenure shall bring a breathe of fresh air. Mr, phillip you fought  gallantly and Afralo will benefit from your short stint as secretary .
Let's join hands and move the continent forward .
Viva Africa.!

Sent from my iPad
Pastor Peters Omoragbon
Permanent Representative to the United Nations for Nurses Across the Borders Inc
Designated Contact Person for the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change-UNFCCC
Executive President/CEO Nurses Across the Borders
International Liaison officer Nigerian Nurses Charitable Association-UK
Treasurer Central Association of Nigerians in the UK-CANUK
Fellow Open Society Institute -Budapest
Fellow Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers-ICAAN.
Deputy National Chairman National Conscience Party of Nigeria -NCP South South Zone.

> On 25 Aug 2014, at 23:13, ICANN At-Large Staff <staff at atlarge.icann.org> wrote:
> Dear All,
> Please kindly note that the AFRALO Regional Election 2014 (Secretary) has now ended.
> ***
> QUESTION: Who do you support to become the AFRALO Secretary for the period of two years beginning at the end of the ICANN Los Angeles Meeting in October 2014? Please either select one candidate from the list below (listed in alphabetical order of the family name) or abstain.
> - Philip Johnson
> - Barrack Otieno
> - Abstain
> As at Poll close: Sunday 24 August 2014 23:59 UTC
> Number of voters: 24 · Group size: 33 · Percentage voted: 72.73
> Ranked by votes
> Rank    Options Votes   %
> 1       Barrack Otieno  14      58.33
> 2       Philip Johnson  10      41.67
> 3       Abstain/s'abstenir      0       0.00
> ***
> To confirm, the AFRALO Secretary for the period of two years beginning at the end of the ICANN Los Angeles Meeting in October 2014 is Barrack Otieno.
> You may review the results independently under: https://www.bigpulse.com/pollresults?code=4161pgtL2AMCTsrR8DARmUnC
> Regards,
> Heidi Ullrich, Silvia Vivanco, Ariel Liang, Gisella Gruber, Nathalie Peregrine and Terri Agnew
> ICANN Policy Staff in support of ALAC
> E-mail: staff at atlarge.icann.org<mailto:staff at atlarge.icann.org>
> Facebook: www.facebook.com/icann.atlarge<https://www.facebook.com/icann.atlarge>
> Twitter: @ICANN_AtLarge<https://twitter.com/ICANN_AtLarge>
> _______________________________________________
> AFRI-Discuss mailing list
> AFRI-Discuss at atlarge-lists.icann.org
> https://atlarge-lists.icann.org/mailman/listinfo/afri-discuss
> Homepage for the region: http://www.afralo.org
> Posting guidelines to ensure machine translations of emails sent to this list are more accurate: http://www.funredes.org/mistica/english/emec/method_emec/presentation.html#anexo1

More information about the AFRI-Discuss mailing list