[AFRI-Discuss] AFRALO Executive Committee Representative nominee - deadline: 9 November 2009

At Large Staff Staff at atlarge.icann.org
Fri Nov 6 13:01:28 CST 2009

Dear All, 


During a meeting of the ALAC and Regional Officers on Thursday, 29 October
in Seoul, it was agreed that AFRALO would nominate an AFRALO ALAC member as
the 5th member of the ALAC Executive Committee within 10 days.  Therefore,
the deadline for nominations is Monday, 9 November.  


As resolved at the 25 November 2008 ALAC Meeting
<https://st.icann.org/alac/index.cgi?25_november_2008_summary_minutes> ,
this 5th member of the ALAC Executive Committee will represent the as-yet
un-represented ICANN region.  The current elected members of the ALAC
Executive Committee are: 




Region Officer is from:

Cheryl Langdon-Orr



Sébastien Bachollet

Vice Chair


Alan Greenberg

Vice Chair


Carlton Samuels




A requirement of the candidate is fluency in English as the Executive
Committee operates in English only.  Additionally, the candidate will need
to commit to attend ALL meetings of the Executive Committee and ALAC,
including face-to-face meetings. 


Current AFRALO ALAC members are: 


·         Mohamed El Bashir


·         Hawa Diakite


·         Dave Kissoondoyal


Please could AFRALO representatives send their nomination to
staff at atlarge.icann.org by Monday, 9 November at 23:59 UTC. 



Nick Ashton-Hart, Heidi Ullrich, Matthias Langenegger, Gisella Gruber-White 
ICANN At-Large Staff
email: staff at atlarge.icann.org




More information about the AFRI-Discuss mailing list