Heidi Ullrich Heidi.Ullrich at icann.org
Mon Aug 20 17:05:16 UTC 2012

Hi Garth, 

On behalf of the At-Large staff, congratulations on being selected as the new NARALO Chair! 

We look forward to working with you. 

Kind regards,

-----Original Message-----
From: na-discuss-bounces at atlarge-lists.icann.org [mailto:na-discuss-bounces at atlarge-lists.icann.org] On Behalf Of Thompson, Darlene
Sent: Saturday, August 18, 2012 11:24 AM
To: na-discuss at atlarge-lists.icann.org
Subject: [NA-Discuss] FW: VOTE RESULTS: NARALO Chair

Congratulations Garth!

Please see the results below.

Darlene A. Thompson
CAP Administrator
N-CAP/Department of Education
P.O. Box 1000, Station 910
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0
Phone:  (867) 975-5631
Fax:  (867) 975-5610
dthompson at gov.nu.ca
From: ICANN At-Large Staff [staff at atlarge.icann.org]
Sent: Saturday, August 18, 2012 2:09 PM
To: Thompson, Darlene
Cc: ICANN At-Large Staff

Dear All,

Please note that the vote for NARALO Chair has now closed. Staff have confirmed that the results are quorate.

Question: Who should be elected as the NARALO Chair for the period of a year?
-Garth Bruen
-Seth Reiss

NARALO Chair Elections August 2012 - ALSes As at Poll close: Friday 17 August 2012 23:59 UTC Number of voters: 13 * Group size: 23 * Percentage voted: 56.52 Ranked by votes Rank Candidates Votes %
1 Garth Bruen 8 61.54
2 Seth Reiss 4 30.77
3 Abstain 1 7.69

You may review the results independently here:


Heidi Ullrich, Silvia Vivanco, Matt Ashtiani, Gisella Gruber, and Nathalie Peregrine ICANN Policy Staff in support of ALAC
E-mail: staff at atlarge.icann.org<https://owa.icann.org/owa/redir.aspx?C=bae4382542ca489294ee2fc9c14ad9f8&URL=mailto%3astaff%40atlarge.icann.org>

NA-Discuss mailing list
NA-Discuss at atlarge-lists.icann.org

Visit the NARALO online at http://www.naralo.org

More information about the NA-Discuss mailing list