[NA-Discuss] Election update

Thompson, Darlene DThompson1 at GOV.NU.CA
Mon Aug 13 15:14:22 UTC 2012


So, this only applies for those running for ALAC, right?  Our Chair nominees don’t have to do that?

Thank you very much for the clarification,


Darlene A. Thompson
Community Access Program Administrator
Nunavut Dept. of Education / N-CAP
P.O. Box 1000, Station 910
Iqaluit, NU  X0A 0H0
Phone:  (867) 975-5631
Fax:  (867) 975-5610
E-mail:  dthompson at gov.nu.ca<mailto:dthompson at gov.nu.ca>

From: evanleibovitch at gmail.com [mailto:evanleibovitch at gmail.com] On Behalf Of Evan Leibovitch
Sent: Monday, August 13, 2012 11:13 AM
To: Thompson, Darlene
Cc: na-discuss at atlarge-lists.icann.org
Subject: Re: [NA-Discuss] Election update

Hi Darlene,

It is an unfortunate source of confusion that "Statement of Interest" actually refers to two different things.

  1.  A statement of intent to stand for elected office
In this regard my SoI is available here<https://community.icann.org/download/attachments/34607685/evan+soi.pdf?version=1&modificationDate=1341894539000>.
  2.  A declaration of all financial or representational interests in ICANN affairs that could indicate potential conflict
In this regard I have filed official SoI declaration forms with both the GNSO<https://community.icann.org/display/gnsosoi/Evan+Leibovitch+SOI> and ALAC<https://community.icann.org/display/atlarge/Evan+Leibovitch+SOI>
The ALAC SoI (referring to context #2 above) collection system is a fairly recent development; I only submitted mine last week as part of a site testing, and certain fields in the questionnaire are subject to refinement. Still, now that the system is working I invite all candidates to post their SoIs at this link<https://community.icann.org/display/atlarge/New+SOIs>. (You need to be logged in to Confluence for the link to work properly.) The GNSO version of the SoI collection system has been in operation for some time and is mature.

- Evan

On 13 August 2012 10:43, Thompson, Darlene <DThompson1 at gov.nu.ca<mailto:DThompson1 at gov.nu.ca>> wrote:
Hi all,

Over the past week we have collected all of the nomination acceptances for the candidates and have also posted questions for the candidates which they have answered.  Staff is working on setting up an on-line vote for our candidates.  Note that for ALAC we have Evan Leibovitch and Eric Brunner-Williams running and for Chair we have Garth Bruen and Seth Reiss.  Please note that each ALS will be allowed one vote (including our Unaffiliated ALS which will have one vote being cast by Alan Greenberg).

To review the SOIs and general election timelines:  https://community.icann.org/display/NARALO/NARALO+At-Large+Elections+2012
To review the questions to the candidates and their answers:  https://community.icann.org/display/NARALO/NARALO+2012+Candidates+Questions+and+Answers+Workspace

Please review these at your earliest possible convenience as voting will start in the next day or two.  This information will also be reviewed in our telephone conference today.

Thank you,


ᑕᓕᓐ ᑕᒻᓴᓐ
ᓄᓇᓕᖕᓂ ᖃᕆᓴᐅᔭᕐᕕᒋᔭᐅᔪᓐᓇᕐᑐᓄᑦ ᑎᑎᕋᖅᑎ
ᑮᓇᐅᔭᓕᕆᓂᕐᒧᑦ ᐊᐅᓚᑦᑎᔨᒃᑯᑦ ᐱᔨᑦᑎᕋᖅᕕᖓᑦ
ᓄᓇᕗᑦ ᒐᕙᒪᖓᑦ
ᑎᑎᖅᑲᓂᐊᕐᕕᖓ 1000, ᐊᓪᓚᕝᕕᖓ 910
ᐃᖃᓗᐃᑦ, ᓄᓇᕗᑦ
dthompson at gov.nu.ca<mailto:dthompson at gov.nu.ca>
ᐅᖄᓚᐅᑎ: 867 975-5631<tel:867%20975-5631>
ᓱᑲᑦᑐᒃᑰᕈᑎ: 867 975-5610<tel:867%20975-5610>

Taliin Taamsan
Qaritauyani Atuqtauningitnun Titiraqtia Nunavut Kavamangat
Titiraqarvia 1000,
Nayugaa 910
Iqaluit, Nunavut
dthompson at gov.nu.ca<mailto:dthompson at gov.nu.ca>
Hivayautik : 867 975-5631<tel:867%20975-5631>
Kayumiktuk : 867 975-5610<tel:867%20975-5610>

Darlene Thompson
Community Access Program Administrator/N-CAP
Corporate Services Division
Department of Education
Government of Nunavut
PO Box 1000, Station 910
Iqaluit, Nunavut, X0A 0H0
dthompson at gov.nu.ca<mailto:dthompson at gov.nu.ca>
Ph:   867 975-5631<tel:867%20975-5631>
Fax: 867 975-5610<tel:867%20975-5610>

Darlene Thompson
Administratrice du programme d’accès communautaire
Division des services ministériels
Ministère de l’Éducation
Gouvernement du Nunavut
Case postale 1000, Succursale 910
Iqaluit Nunavut, X0A 0H0
dthompson at gov.nu.ca<mailto:dthompson at gov.nu.ca>
Tél. : 867 975-5631<tel:867%20975-5631>
Téléc. : 867 975-5610<tel:867%20975-5610>

NA-Discuss mailing list
NA-Discuss at atlarge-lists.icann.org<mailto:NA-Discuss at atlarge-lists.icann.org>

Visit the NARALO online at http://www.naralo.org

Evan Leibovitch
Toronto Canada
Em: evan at telly dot org
Sk: evanleibovitch
Tw: el56

More information about the NA-Discuss mailing list