[NA-Discuss] Fwd: "Domain Protection Racket" Promotion on Network Solutions Home Page

Michele Neylon :: Blacknight michele at blacknight.ie
Thu Sep 1 16:12:24 UTC 2011

On 1 Sep 2011, at 16:50, Garth Bruen at Knujon.com wrote:

> Thank you Alan, they have been posted here:
> http://knujon.com/enom_domain_search.png
> http://knujon.com/moniker_domain_search.png

It's name "spinning" or "suggestion"

I'm not sure what technology eNom or Moniker are using, but a lot of registrars, including us, use similar technology to generate semantically related domain suggestions based on user input

So if you search for "viagra" then you will get back terms that are close to it in meaning .. 

The results of a search for "coffee" could give you something like:


Mr Michele Neylon
Blacknight Solutions ♞
Hosting & Colocation, Brand Protection
ICANN Accredited Registrar
Intl. +353 (0) 59  9183072
US: 213-233-1612 
UK: 0844 484 9361
Locall: 1850 929 929
Facebook: http://fb.me/blacknight
Twitter: http://twitter.com/mneylon
Blacknight Internet Solutions Ltd, Unit 12A,Barrowside Business Park,Sleaty
Road,Graiguecullen,Carlow,Ireland  Company No.: 370845

More information about the NA-Discuss mailing list