[NA-Discuss] NOW OPEN: NARALO Vote on Revised Operating Principles

ICANN At-Large Staff staff at atlarge.icann.org
Fri Sep 24 15:31:52 UTC 2010

Dear All,

The NARALO Vote on the Revised Operating Principles has recently started and will remain open until Friday, 1 October at 2359 UTC. A separate email with their voting credentials has been sent to the representatives of the ALSes and the Unaffiliated Users (see list attached below).

The question to be put will be the following:
Should the NARALO Operating Principles be amended according to the first draft revision ?

With possible options:

You can review the draft revision 1 of the NARALO Operating Principles under: https://st.icann.org/alac-docs/index.cgi?na_2007_1_1rev1_draft_naralo_operating_principles Modifications to the current version are either highlighted using bold text (additional text) or strikethrough (deleted text).

Please note that according to clause 15 of the current Operating Principles, the document will need the endorsement of 70% of the active ALSes to take effect.


Heidi Ullrich, Matthias Langenegger, Seth Greene, Gisella Gruber-White, Marilyn Vernon, Kristina Nordström
ICANN At-Large Staff

email: staff[at]atlarge.icann.org
website: www.atlarge.icann.org


Unaffiliated User Representative: Beau Brendler

ALS Representatives: 22 (1 ALS currently without representation)

America at Large
Randy Glass

Association for Community Networking (AFCN)
Michael Maranda

Canadian Association for Open Sorce (CLUE)
Evan Leibovitch

Coalition Against Unsolicited Commercial E-mail (CAUCE North America)
John Levine

Monique Chartrand

Foundation for Building Sustainable Communities (FBSC)
Glenn McKnight

Greater Toronto Area Linux User Group (GTALug)
Myles Braithwaite

ISOC Colorado
Chris Grundemann

ISOC New York
David Solomonoff

ISOC Puerto Rico
Eduardo Diaz

ISOC Quebec
Louis Houle

Garth Bruen

Darlene Thompson

Pacific Community Networks Association
Alan Skuce

People Who
Sylvia Caras

Robert Guerra

San Franciso Bay ISOC
Annalisa Roger

Telecommunities Canada
Gareth Shearman

The Alberta Community Network Association
Stephen Soucy

The Intellectual Property & Technology Section of the Hawaii State Bar Association
Seth Reiss

Dennis Wilen

Youth Helping Youth Inc dba: Emerging Futures Network
Ted Ernst

More information about the NA-Discuss mailing list