[NA-Discuss] Call for Nominations - Unaffiliated Member Representative

ICANN At-Large Staff staff at atlarge.icann.org
Fri Oct 22 14:58:17 UTC 2010

Dear All,

Following the adoption of the revised NARALO Operating Principles, we are
now calling for nominations for the position of Unaffiliated Member
Representative. Nominations may be sent to the NA-Discuss list until
Thursday, 4 November 2010. You may nominate yourself.

Position Description:

The Unaffiliated Member Representative will participate in the NARALO
General Assemblies and other circumstances as required on behalf of the
Unaffiliated Members. The term will run for a period from the close of the
2010 AGM until the close of the AGM 2011.

Candidate Requirements:

In accordance with Operating Principle 17, the Unaffiliated Member
Representative must be registered as an Unaffiliated Member. To register
as an unaffiliated member, please send a short Statement of Interest (SOI)
to staff at atlarge.icann.org indicating that you meet the requirements
for Unaffiliated Members:

* be subscribed to the NA-Discuss list,
* be a permanent resident of one of the countries/territories in the North
American region as defined by ICANN,
* not be a member of a certified ALS.

In addition to that, the Unaffiliated Member Representative "must not be
employed or contracted by, or have substantive financial interest in, an
ICANN contracted registry or accredited registrar."

Election Process:
After the close of the nomination period on 4 November, nominees will have
seven days to accept their nomination (until 11 November). After that,
there will be an online election running from 12 November until 18
November to select the Unaffiliated Member Representative. All registered
Unaffiliated Members will be eligible to vote.

The following individuals are registered Unaffiliated Members:
Beau Brendler
Eric Brunner-Williams
Alan Greenberg
Edward Hasbrouck
Jean Armour Polly
Wendy Seltzer

You can review the revised NARALO Operating Principles under:

Thank you.


Heidi Ullrich, Matthias Langenegger, Seth Greene, Gisella Gruber-White,
Marilyn Vernon, Kristina Nordström
ICANN At-Large Staff

More information about the NA-Discuss mailing list