[NA-Discuss] REMINDER: NARALO Vote on Operating Principles Rev1 closes today

ICANN At-Large Staff staff at atlarge.icann.org
Fri Oct 1 18:59:46 UTC 2010

Dear All,

This is to remind you that the NARALO Vote on the Revised Operating
Principles will remain open until today, Friday, 1 October at 2359 UTC (1:59
p.m. Honolulu, 4:59 p.m. PDT; 7:59 p.m. EDT) 


An automated reminder with their voting credentials was sent to all eligible
voters recently (see list attached below).  Please contact us at
staff at atlarge.icann.org if you have not received your voting credentials.
Additionally, a reminder was sent to those who have not voted. 

You can review the draft revision 1 of the NARALO Operating Principles

Modifications to the current version are either highlighted using bold text
(additional text) or strikethrough (deleted text). 

As agreed during the NARALO call on 13 September, the draft modifications
will be open for comments before they will be put to a formal online vote.
According to clause 15 of the current Operating Principles, the document
will need the endorsement of 70% of the active ALSes to take effect.
Currently, only 52% have voted. 



Heidi Ullrich, Matthias Langenegger, Seth Greene, Gisella Gruber-White,
Marilyn Vernon, Kristina Nordström
ICANN At-Large Staff

email: staff[at]atlarge.icann.org
website: www.atlarge.icann.org



Unaffiliated User Representative: Beau Brendler

ALS Representatives: 22 (1 ALS currently without representation)

America at Large
Randy Glass

Association for Community Networking (AFCN)
Michael Maranda

Canadian Association for Open Sorce (CLUE)
Evan Leibovitch

Coalition Against Unsolicited Commercial E-mail (CAUCE North America)
John Levine

Monique Chartrand

Foundation for Building Sustainable Communities (FBSC)
Glenn McKnight

Greater Toronto Area Linux User Group (GTALug)
Myles Braithwaite

ISOC Colorado
Chris Grundemann

ISOC New York
David Solomonoff

ISOC Puerto Rico
Eduardo Diaz

ISOC Quebec
Louis Houle

Garth Bruen

Darlene Thompson

Pacific Community Networks Association
Alan Skuce

People Who
Sylvia Caras

Robert Guerra

San Franciso Bay ISOC
Annalisa Roger

Telecommunities Canada
Gareth Shearman

The Alberta Community Network Association
Stephen Soucy

The Intellectual Property & Technology Section of the Hawaii State Bar
Seth Reiss

Dennis Wilen

Youth Helping Youth Inc dba: Emerging Futures Network
Ted Ernst




More information about the NA-Discuss mailing list