[NA-Discuss] Information Request

Danny Younger dannyyounger at yahoo.com
Wed Sep 24 14:47:06 EDT 2008


Dear Mr. Jeffrey,

This is an "Information Request" pursuant to ICANN Accountability and Transparency Frameworks and Principles.

I seek to obtain a copy of the Registrar Accreditation Applications submitted by: 
(1)  Brandon Gray Internet Services Inc., dba "NameJuice.com"
(2)  EstDomains, Inc.

I understand that "ICANN intends to conduct registrar accreditation in as open and transparent a manner as feasible. To that end, ICANN will be free to disclose and use information submitted in connection with an application in any manner and to anyone it deems appropriate."

I deem the request to be "reasonable" in view of published reports indicating that officers, directors or managers within these organizations have been convicted of a felony within the last ten years -- see 
(1) http://www.competitionbureau.gc.ca/epic/site/cb-bc.nsf/en/00405e.html
(2) http://voices.washingtonpost.com/securityfix/2008/09/estdomains_a_sordid_history_an.html?hpid=sec-tech

  I seek to determine whether the answers provided to question 12 in the applications are true and accurate, or whether instead there are material misrepresentations that may lead to a loss of registrar accreditation per section 5.3.1 of the Registrar Accreditation Agreement.

Thank you,
Danny Younger

 


      



More information about the NA-Discuss mailing list