[lac-discuss-en] Result for LACRALO Secretariat Election

Andrés Piazza andrespiazza at gmail.com
Thu Apr 14 11:26:28 UTC 2011

Dear All,

The online vote to elect the LACRALO secretariat for a one year term
from April 15 2011 has concluded and the results are as follows:

26 out of 36 ALSes in LACRALO participated in this election, which is
72% of the electorate.

The votes for the candidate have been tallied as per rule 12.9 of the
RoP (each vote is weighted with a country coefficient), and the result
for the candidate of the weighted vote is as follows:

Dev Anand Teelucksingh : 64.4%

You can find the spreadsheet showing the calculation of the weighted vote at

The BigPulse results of the votes cast by each voter can be seen at

With 64.4%, Dev Anand Teelucksingh, from the Trinidad and Tobago
Computer Society has been re-elected as the LACRALO secretariat for a
one year term from April 15, 2011.

Kind Regards,

Andrés Piazza

*Andrés Piazza*

More information about the lac-discuss-en mailing list