[lac-discuss-en] 2011 election call for LACRALO chair and secretariat

Dev Anand Teelucksingh admin at ttcsweb.org
Thu Feb 24 22:07:43 UTC 2011

Dear all,

According to the LACRALO Operating Principles and the Rules of Procedure
the term of the president of LACRALO and the secretariat of LACRALO is
one year each.

The terms of the current LACRALO president and secretariat will end on
April 14th, 2011 (see announcement from April 15th, 2010:

The current president is Andres Piazza from AGEIA DENSI, and is
willing to serve another term.

The current secretariat is Dev Anand Teelucksingh from Trinidad and
Tobago Computer Society and is willing to serve another term.

While there was agreement in the run-up to the elections in 2010 to
having such officers serve for a two year term, the relevant Bylaw
provisions have not yet been endorsed by the LACRALO membership.

Since these officers can only be elected by a LACRALO general
assembly, it is the intention to have a virtual assembly if there is
any other representative from an accredited ALS in LACRALO who wishes
to stand for either

- the post of LACRALO president.
- the post of LACRALO secretariat.

These candidates MUST email the secretariat at admin at ttcsweb.org
within four weeks from the date of this posting (by March 24, 2011).

If there are no other candidates, then the president and secretariat
will be considered re-elected to serve another year from April 15th
2011 and the virtual assembly would not be held.

Kind Regards,

Dev Anand Teelucksingh
LACRALO Secretariat

More information about the lac-discuss-en mailing list