[APAC-Discuss] Announcement of Results of APRALO Representative to the ALAC for 2011 and 2013

Maureen Hilyard hilyard at oyster.net.ck
Sat Sep 17 06:07:24 UTC 2011

Can I just query the closing date. When the nominations were first announced
we received this notice (31/08/11)...

The timeline is as follows

 1.  Call for Nominations: The Regional Secretariat will make a call for
nominations to the Discussion List no later than 31-August-2011.
 2.  Nomination Period: Nominations shall be accepted for one week after the
Secretariat calls for nominations up to 6-September-2011.
 3.  Acceptance Deadline: The nominees need to accept their nomination no
later than seven days after the nomination period ends 13-September-2011.
 4.  Vote Deadline: If a vote is required, the vote to select a
representative shall begin no later than one week after the end of the
acceptance deadline 14-September-2011 and end no later than

Can someone send me a copy of the ALAC notice that specified that the voting
closed on the 16th September.  

Maureen Hilyard

-----Original Message-----
From: apac-discuss-bounces at atlarge-lists.icann.org
[mailto:apac-discuss-bounces at atlarge-lists.icann.org] On Behalf Of ICANN
At-Large Staff
Sent: Friday, 16 September 2011 2:28 p.m.
To: ALAC Announce; apac-discuss at atlarge-lists.icann.org
Cc: ICANN At-Large Staff
Subject: [APAC-Discuss] Announcement of Results of APRALO Representative to
the ALAC for 2011 and 2013

Dear All,

The Chair of APRALO, Charles Mok, and Secretariat, Pavan Budhrani, have
requested that At-Large Staff release the following result for the APRALO
Representative to the ALAC for 2011 and 2013 poll, which closed Friday
16-Sept-2011 at 23:59 UTC.

Two candidates were
+Elections,+Selections+and+Appointments+2011> for this position:

 *   Salanieta
 *   Fouad

At closing, the poll is quorate and the candidate receiving the largest
number of votes is:

Question: Please choose the candidate you wish to have elected to the APRALO
Representative to the ALAC for 2011 and 2013.





Salanieta Tamanikaiwaimaro



Fouad Bajwa



The results of this vote can be verified independently here:

The Chair of APRALO and the Staff of At-Large want to thank the candidates
for offering themselves for selection, and congratulate Salanieta
Tamanikaiwaimaro on this appointment.

Heidi Ullrich, Seth Greene, Matt Ashtiani, Gisella Gruber-White, Marilyn
ICANN At-Large Staff

email: staff at atlarge.icann.org
website: www.atlarge.icann.org

APAC-Discuss mailing list
APAC-Discuss at atlarge-lists.icann.org

Homepage for the region: http://www.apralo.org

More information about the APAC-Discuss mailing list