[ALAC] 2017-2018 ALAC Leadership Team

Alan Greenberg alan.greenberg at mcgill.ca
Thu Aug 10 17:48:22 UTC 2017

Nominations for the 2017-2018 ALT closed on 08 August 2017. Four 
nominations had been received, one per region:

AFRALO: Seun Ojedeji
APRALO: Maureen Hilyard
EURALO: Bastiaan Goslings
LACRALO: Bartlett Morgan

All four have accepted the nomination. In accordance with our RoP 
16.3: "If, following the close of the acceptance period or after all 
nominations have been accepted, there is only one candidate for a 
given position, or if as the process continues one or more candidates 
withdraw leaving only one remaining candidate, the sole candidate 
will be declared the winner by acclamation without the need for a 
decision of the ALAC.", all four are declared to have been appointed 
by acclamation to the serve on the 2017-2018 ALT.

There were no explicit nominations for Vice-Chair. As specified in 
the Call for Nominations, in such a case, the incoming Chair may 
select the Vice-Chairs. I have asked Maureen and Bastiaan to serve in 
this capacity and they have both accepted.

I thank Sean, Maureen, Bastiaan and Bartlett for agreeing to serve 
the ALAC and At-Large in this way. I am delighted with this team, and 
look forward to working with them.

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://atlarge-lists.icann.org/pipermail/alac/attachments/20170810/80912a58/attachment.html>

More information about the ALAC mailing list