[ALAC] Fwd: Chapters AC Steering Committee 2017 - results of elections

Vanda Scartezini vanda at scartezini.org
Tue Nov 22 17:22:49 UTC 2016

Congratulations to all new members! Huge success to them and to ISOC itself.
Best regards,

Vanda Scartezini
Polo Consultores Associados
Av. Paulista 1159, cj 1004
01311-200- Sao Paulo, SP, Brazil
Land Line: +55 11 3266.6253
Mobile: + 55 11 98181.1464
Sorry for any typos.

From: <alac-bounces at atlarge-lists.icann.org> on behalf of Ali AlMeshal <dralialmeshal at gmail.com>
Date: Tuesday, November 22, 2016 at 3:13 PM
To: 'ALAC List' <alac at atlarge-lists.icann.org>, 'apralo' <apac-discuss at atlarge-lists.icann.org>, ICANN Staff <staff at atlarge.icann.org>
Subject: [ALAC] Fwd: Chapters AC Steering Committee 2017 - results of elections

Happy to share the below result announcements.
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: "Joyce Dogniez" <dogniez at isoc.org<mailto:dogniez at isoc.org>>
Date: 22 Nov 2016 7:57 p.m.
Subject: Chapters AC Steering Committee 2017 - results of elections
To: "w.yu at gmx.net<mailto:w.yu at gmx.net>" <w.yu at gmx.net<mailto:w.yu at gmx.net>>, "majaenes at gmail.com<mailto:majaenes at gmail.com>" <majaenes at gmail.com<mailto:majaenes at gmail.com>>, "ocl at gih.com<mailto:ocl at gih.com>" <ocl at gih.com<mailto:ocl at gih.com>>, "jrjahangir at gmail.com<mailto:jrjahangir at gmail.com>" <jrjahangir at gmail.com<mailto:jrjahangir at gmail.com>>, "dralialmeshal at gmail.com<mailto:dralialmeshal at gmail.com>" <dralialmeshal at gmail.com<mailto:dralialmeshal at gmail.com>>, "avri at acm.org<mailto:avri at acm.org>" <avri at acm.org<mailto:avri at acm.org>>, "bemaroa at gmail.com<mailto:bemaroa at gmail.com>" <bemaroa at gmail.com<mailto:bemaroa at gmail.com>>, "cmbeyet at gmail.com<mailto:cmbeyet at gmail.com>" <cmbeyet at gmail.com<mailto:cmbeyet at gmail.com>>, "eduardodiazrivera at gmail.com<mailto:eduardodiazrivera at gmail.com>" <eduardodiazrivera at gmail.com<mailto:eduardodiazrivera at gmail.com>>, "eng.mko at ihub.co.ke<mailto:eng.mko at ihub.co.ke>" <eng.mko at ihub.co.ke<mailto:eng.mko at ihub.co.ke>>, "jnoulaye at gmail.com<mailto:jnoulaye at gmail.com>" <jnoulaye at gmail.com<mailto:jnoulaye at gmail.com>>, "kolubahzizi at yahoo.com<mailto:kolubahzizi at yahoo.com>" <kolubahzizi at yahoo.com<mailto:kolubahzizi at yahoo.com>>, "matthieu.camus at isoc.fr<mailto:matthieu.camus at isoc.fr>" <matthieu.camus at isoc.fr<mailto:matthieu.camus at isoc.fr>>, "rmohan at afilias.info<mailto:rmohan at afilias.info>" <rmohan at afilias.info<mailto:rmohan at afilias.info>>, "rhill at hill-a.ch<mailto:rhill at hill-a.ch>" <rhill at hill-a.ch<mailto:rhill at hill-a.ch>>, "Rudi Vansnick" <rudi.vansnick at isoc.be<mailto:rudi.vansnick at isoc.be>>, "isolatedn at gmail.com<mailto:isolatedn at gmail.com>" <isolatedn at gmail.com<mailto:isolatedn at gmail.com>>
Cc: "JOHN MORE" <morej1 at mac.com<mailto:morej1 at mac.com>>, "DL chapters ac elections" <chapters-ac-elections at isoc.org<mailto:chapters-ac-elections at isoc.org>>

Dear colleagues,

As you may know we closed the polls last Friday. We had 9 positions to fill, one for each region and 3 non geographical.
The first person of each region with the most votes is identified as the ‘regional representative’ and the ‘non geographical representatives’ are the 3 delegates with the most votes.

It is my pleasure to announce the elected representatives to the Chapters AC Steering Committee.

The results are:

Olivier Crepin-Leblond – Europe
Eduardo Diaz – LAC
Avri Doria – NA
Jahangir Hossain – APAC
Ali Almeshal - ME
Janvier Ngnoulaye – Africa

And the three non-geographical:

Richard Hill
Beatriz Rodriguez
Ram Mohan

From my end, congratulations to the incoming Steering Committee, and please let me also thank everyone who was nominated and who committed to the success of the Chapters AC.

I hope that even if you were not elected to the Steering Committee 2017, that you will stay actively involved and I’m looking forward to your valuable contributions as Chapter Delegates and in the Working Groups.

I also want to take the opportunity to thank John More (here in copy) who as Nominations and Elections Chair, ensured a smooth election process.

Thank you all very much for your commitment and talk soon.


Joyce Dogniez, CMM
Senior Director Global Engagement
Internet Society

dogniez at isoc.org<mailto:dogniez at isoc.org>
Mob/Whatsapp: +352 621 266 189<tel:%2B352%20621%20266%20189>
Skype: joycedogniez

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://atlarge-lists.icann.org/pipermail/alac/attachments/20161122/cfc8d8d2/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the ALAC mailing list