[ALAC] Elections of GAC leadership

Yrjö Länsipuro yrjo_lansipuro at hotmail.com
Mon Nov 7 08:26:22 UTC 2016

Hi all,

In our morning session, Olivier inquired about the elections in the GAC.

Results for GAC elections were announced at 13.45 in the GAC room.

Thomas Schneider, who was the only one nominated for Chair, was elected as Chair by acclamation.

Vice Chairs and the votes they received:

  *   Mr GUO Feng, China 54
  *   Ms Manal ISMAIL, Egypt 75
  *   Mr Ghislain DE SALINS, France 60
  *   Ms Milagros CASTAÑÓN SEOANE, Peru 66
  *   Mr Mark CARVELL, United Kingdom 57

There had been six candidsates. Least number of votes (40) was received by Mr Per Burmark (Niue)

After the results were announced, Iran suggested that also Mr Burmark would be given additional Vide-Chairmanship for one year "so that  everybody would be happy". The Chair took note of this  proposal...


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://atlarge-lists.icann.org/pipermail/alac/attachments/20161107/88779659/attachment.html>

More information about the ALAC mailing list