[ALAC] Selection of Pre-Dublin ALAC Leadership Training Program attendees

Alan Greenberg alan.greenberg at mcgill.ca
Tue Sep 22 21:58:43 UTC 2015

As you will recall, the ALAC is allocated five 
positions in the Pre-Dublin Leadership Training 
Program (LTP). The leadership of each RALO was 
requested to identify two candidates.

The ALAC is asked to identify a selection that is 
a mix of relatively new person needing training 
and ones with significant ICANN experience.

AFRALO had previously asked that Seun Ojedeji be 
named in order to ensure timely visa processing for him.

The ALAC and Liaisons to ICANN SO/ACs met in 
camera (with no outsiders) today to discuss the 
candidates and make a final selection. Those chosen were:

APRALO: Maureen Hilyard
EURALO: Yrjö Länsipuro
LACRALO: Harold Arcos
NARALO: Judith Hellerstein

There is a possibility that Harold will not be 
able to obtain a visa in sufficient time to 
attend the LTP (or perhaps even the entire ICANN 
meeting). I will work with LACRALO leadership to 
consider alternatives if we discover that the 
visa issue for Harold cannot be overcome.


More information about the ALAC mailing list